Indian Flag Skip to main content A- A A+ A A
The format for filing complaints to Lokpal has been notified. Lokpal will process the complaints in this prescribed format only.
Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose

Chairperson, Lokpal

Shri Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose

Read More

About Lokpal 

The Lokpal consists of a Chairperson and eight members. Four of the judicial members have been former Chief Justices of different High Courts and the four non-judicial members have been from All India Services/Central Services. The Chairperson and members bring with them rich experience and probity, which they have maintained in the public offices that they have held.

First Chairperson of the Lokpal is Shri Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose, who is a former Judge of Supreme Court of India and was a sitting member of National Human Rights Commission.

Lodge a Complaint

Judicial Member Shri Justice Pradip Kumar Mohanty Judicial Member Former Chief Justice of Jharkhand High Court
Know More
Judicial Member Smt. Justice Abhilasha Kumari Judicial Member Former Chief Justice of Manipur High Court
Know More
Non-Judicial Member Shri Dinesh Kumar Jain Member Former Chief Secretary of Maharastra
Know More
Non-Judicial Member Smt. Archana Ramasundaram Member Former Director General of Sashastra Seema Bal
Know More
Non-Judicial Member Shri Mahender Singh Member Former Member of Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs
Know More
Non-Judicial Member Dr. Indrajeet Prasad Gautam Member Former Managing Director of Gujarat Metro Rail Corporation
Know More

Media Gallery

Contact Us